Field Hockey July 2015 Green Days/Conditioning Schedule

Posted on: Friday, June 26, 2015

Herndon High

Field Hockey Calendar, July 2015

Green Day Workouts: (All workouts 9:30a – 11a unless otherwise indicated)

Tuesday July 7

Wednesday July 8

Thursday July 9

Tuesday July 21

Thursday July 23 (workout 3:30p5p)

Conditioning Workouts (times indicated below):  (meet on the HHS track)

Tuesday July 14 (5:30p – 6:30p)

Thursday July 16 (5:30p – 6:30p)

Tuesday July 28 (10a – 11a)

Thursday July 30 (10a – 11a)

RED WEEK

Jun 28 – July 5 NO WORKOUTS/CONDITIONING/TEAM MEETINGS

Academy International Camp (This camp is a GREAT way to prepare for tryouts and the season!)

Week of July 13 - 17 Mon – Fri, 9a12p (HHS back Turf field)

www.academyinternational.net

Please remember:

Green Day Workouts: Are open to any HHS student (including rising 9th graders).  You MUST have a valid 2015 VHSL physical to participate (dated after May 1, 2015).  Green Days are NOT tryouts.  They are an opportunity to work on individual skills and get ready for tryouts and the season.   Please bring your own stick, mouth guard, shin guards and googles.

Conditioning Workouts are open to any HHS student to attend and again you must have a valid 2015 VHSL physical to participate.  Conditioning will be held the week of the Academy Camp and the week just prior to tryouts when stick work is NOT allowed.

The back Turf Field at Herndon is open during the summer before 5p.  You are always welcome to go up on your own or with a friend or two and work out.  Please feel free to do so!

Any questions:  Please contact Coach Miller, mary.miller616@yahoo.com